Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners Association Membership Meeting of June 26, 2011 Minutes of Meeting Summary

This summary is provided to all members via the HPPOA website. The Minutes of Meeting will be made available once approved by the Board.

<u>Attendees</u>: <u>Members</u>. Christian Ray Aleano, Tim Blakely, Leilani Bronson-Crelly, Jerry Carr, Mary Cashman, June Conant, Bruce Derrick, Leslie Estep, Joan Galante, Francis Ganon, Richard Koval, Joyce Larkin, Freddi Maguilla, Ken McGilvray, Heather McNeill, Det Picher, Tom Picher, Verne Presnall, Karl Seebruch, Peggy Stevens, Doug Stillwell, Mayelin Stillwell, Judy Sumter, Ron Vizzone, Elizabeth Weatherford This attendance did not constitute a quorum.

Guests. Mr. Scott Reilling, General Manager and Recording Secretary, Denise Warner.

<u>Guest Speaker – Karl Seebruch.</u> In the absence of Mr. Hanson from Civil Defense who was unable to attend, Mr. Seebruch spoke briefly about the Community Resilience Committee.

Treasurer's Report. The Treasurer's Report was available upon check-in. Mr. McGilvray, Treasurer presented the report to the members.

<u>General Manager's Report</u>. Mr. Reilling filed and reviewed the General Manager's Report, including improvements made to the roads. He noted that his report is now available online.

<u>Committee Reports.</u> Neighborhood Watch - Jerry Carr, Chair, noted that video equipment is being acquired to help with security. Signs will be posted where the cameras will be posted. <u>Puna Makai Alternate Route</u> – It was noted that the Governor has not released the monies for the engineering study, but the Committee is still taking members' views via the survey. <u>Road, Traffic, Safety, and Polices</u> – Leslie Estep asked for more members to join the Committee. <u>Park</u> – It was noted that the Board of Directors had passed a motion to deed the land and to continue to work with the County to provide a park, but the exact amount of funds which will be available is still undetermined.

New Business.

Awards Ceremony for Recipients of the Following: The Albert & Mazie O'Neil Award; the Allan Deehr Community Service Award; and, the Rick Edwards Award– Those honored were Jerry Carr for the Rick Edwards Award, June Conant for the Albert & Mazie O'Neil Award and Ken McGilvray for the Allan Deehr Community Service Award.

<u>Owner Input</u> - The members were informed that the Albizias which are being cut could provide several truckloads of wood chips. HPP is investigating producing chips for owner's use at a reasonable fee. Several members had questions about the park including the possibility of creating a park without the funds from the County. <u>Election Results of New Board Members</u> – Ron Vizzone introduced the newly elected Board Members as follows: Margaret "Peggy" Stevens for District 8; Verne Presnall for District 7; and Judy Sumter was reelected for District 5.

Announcements. The next Membership Meeting: October 30, 2011 at the HPPOA Activity Center at 3:00 pm.

Adjournment. The President adjourned the meeting at 4:30 p.m. by general consent.

<u>Election of Officers.</u> The Board met after the General Membership Meeting and elected the following Officers: Ron Vizzone, President; June Conant, Vice-President; Ken McGilvray, Treasurer; Elizabeth Weatherford, Secretary.